Lost My Rhythm

Thirteen days and I have not found
 my rhythm.
 Intellectually, I know it takes time.
 I had a rhythm
evolved over last 24 years.
Wake at 6. Protein drink at 7.
then chat with sweetie til 8.
Start working.
 
Moved to a new city without my sweetnin’ and
lost my rhythm.
Looking everywhere.
Looked for it at the health club.
Looked for it during a Meetup walking group.
Looked in a nightly glass of wine.
Looked for it when driving around town getting acclimated.
Today I looked for it at the pool.
 
They tell me to be patient.
I’ll find my rhythm
or it will find me.
 
Wait a minute… maybe my rhythm is my Sweetnin
and he’ll be here in 2 weeks!!

2 thoughts on “Lost My Rhythm

Leave a Reply

